Wednesday, September 8, 2010

CE Faculty as committee members of ACEE 2010

DLSU-Manila Civil Engineering faculty members will serve as conference committee members of the forthcoming 3rd Asia Conference on Earthquake Engineering (ACEE-2010) to be held on Dec. 1-3, 2010 in Bangkok, Thailand. Dr. Andres Oreta is a member of both the International Steering and Scientific Committees. Dr. Bernardo Lejano, Dr. Jonathan Dungca and Dr. Renan Tanhueco will serve as members of the International Scientific Committee which is tasked to review the papers for presentation in the conference.

The ACEE-2010 is organized by the Association of Structural Engineers of the Philippines Inc. (ASEP), the Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), the Center for Urban Earthquake Engineering, Tokyo Institute of Technology (Tokyo Tech CUEE), the Engineering Institute of Thailand (EIT) and the Earthquake Engineering Society of Korea (EESK). The theme of the conference is “Disaster Risk Reduction and Capacity Building for Safer Environments.” ACEE-2010 will provide an excellent forum to bring together researchers, professionals, engineers, scientists and academicians to promote and exchange new ideas and experiences in the broad fields of seismology, earthquake engineering, seismic risk and disaster mitigation.

Papers by DLSU-Manila faculty members and students will also be presented during the conference.

DLSU-Manila was a cooperating institution during the 2nd Asia Conference on Earthquake Engineering (ACEE-2006) held in Manila on March 10-11, 2006.

No comments: