Saturday, October 22, 2016

Dr. Adajar recognized as the 2016 Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award in Teaching

Dr. Mary Ann Adajar, Associate Professor in Civil Engineering was recognized as the "St. Benilde Romancon Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award in Teaching" during the Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Awards 2016 held last Sept 30, 2016. The St. Benilde Romancon Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award Excellence in Teaching is based on evidenced by any or all of the following: ITEO/peer/chair evaluation, comments and feedback from students, colleagues and alumni, support of student-sponsored activities, effective mentoring, new programs or modules developed, teaching innovations including use of technology in the classroom.

Dr. Adajar has served DLSU as faculty member since year 2001. Her field of specialization is in Geotechnical Engineering and Structural Engineering. She was a graduate of BSCE (Magna Cum Laude) at the Central Philippine University, Iloilo. She  completed the degree of Master of Science in Civil Engineering with specialization in Structural Engineering from De La Salle University, Manila and the degree of Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering major in Geotechnical Engineering from University of the Philippines, Diliman Quezon City. In addition to her experience in the academe, she has more than fourteen (14) years of professional experience in the field of structural design, construction management and supervision gained from reputable consulting companies and from private practice.

Dr. Adajar is the third  Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Awardee in Teaching from the Department of Civil Engineering. The first awardee was Ms. Yen Ubay (2013) and the second awardee was Dr. Andy Oreta (2014).

No comments: