Friday, July 1, 2016

Dr. Garciano and Engr. Abinales inducted as ASEP directors

Two faculty members of the Civil Engineering department were elected as Board of Directors (BOD) of the Association of Structural Engineers of the Philippines (ASEP). The election was held last May 20, 2016 at the Century Park Hotel during the ASEP Convention on Concrete Engineering Practice and Technology or a.concept 2016.
Dr. Lessandro Garciano, full time Assoc. Professor and head of the Structiral Engg Division of the CE Department and Engr. Adam Abinales, a part-time faculty member (ASEP past president)  were re-elected for the second straight year as members of the ASEP BOD.

The oath taking ceremony took place last Monday, June 27 at the 7 corners restaurant, Crown Plaza Hotel in Ortigas. The oath of office was administered by incoming DOLE Secretary Silvestro Bello III.

The CE Faculty members of DLSU are active members of ASEP. Dr. Andy Oreta and Dr. Bernardo Lejano are ASEP fellows while Dr. Jonathan Dungca, Dr. Mary Ann Adajar and Engr. Ronaldo Gallardo are regular members of ASEP.

No comments: